Ivana H.

Ivana H.

Bratislava21 y5 y experiencefrom 10 € for an h

Hello! My name is Ivana and I am currently living in Bratislava for my university studies. I study Chemistry and English at the Faculty of Science - Teacher's course. So, besides professional subjects, I also have a rich pedagogical background and I am learning to work with children of different ages. I am in daily contact with English, so I have no problem communicating in EN if parents prefer it. Besides theoretical knowledge, practice is much more important for me. I have been working with children for 5 years now, on a weekly basis. I started as an animator in hotels, camps, children's parties, where I met a lot of diverse children and entertained them with a varied program. I am currently doing occasional children's shows - as a child actress, I know how to engage children and understand what they are going through. I am also involved in babysitting, of various ages, and would love to find a permanent family to spend some nice times with. I have also graduated from the Art School and I can also offer music education to children, specifically playing the piano, which I can teach from the very basics. I prefer a respectful approach in my work, it is important for me to take care of the child's expression and not to suppress his/her uniqueness. I also find it very beneficial to create a mutual bond and understanding, which will make your child and I understand each other and he/she will take me as a close friend. I like to spend time outdoors on the playground, but also with different activities that develop, fine motor and graphomotor skills, concentration and vocabulary. I look forward to seeing you!

Phone number: visible only to members


0 recommends

Time: agreed individually (can start immediately)

Pay: from 10 € for an h

Au pair: negotiable

Experience: 5 y

Baby sitting
  • Can work in own home

  • Can work with the disabled

  • Can work with pets

  • Can go outside with children

  • Can do shopping

  • Can cook

  • Can do the cleaning

  • Have a driving license

  • Have a car

  • Don't smoke


I would work with

  1. Babies, 0-1 years old

  2. Toddlers, 2-3 years old

  3. Preschoolers, 4-6 years old

  4. Gradeschoolers, 7-11 years old

  5. Teens, 12-18 years old



Courses: first aid courses

Languages: English, Czech, Slovak